Upgrading

Upgrading from free to paid#

When upgrading from a free plan to a paid plan, the following rules apply:

  • The provided payment method will be charged the plan's base rate immediately.
  • Each billing cycle following the upgrade, the provided payment method will be charged the plan's base rate plus any usage charges for the previous billing cycle.
  • Upgrading and downgrading between free and paid multiple times in one billing cycle results in a separate charge for each upgrade.

Upgrading from paid to paid#

When upgrading from a paid plan to a paid plan, the following rules apply:

  • No charges are applied immediately.
  • At the end of the current billing cycle, the provided payment method will be charged the new plan's base rate, any usage charges for the previous billing cycle, and the prorated difference between each plan's base rate.