Downgrading from paid to free#
When downgrading from a paid plan to a free plan, the following rules apply:
- The provided payment method is immediately charged for any usage during the current billing cycle minus a prorated amount of the base rate that was already paid. If the difference is positive, it is credited to the project's account.
- All free tier limits are applied immediately.
Downgrading from paid to paid#
When downgrading from a paid plan to a paid plan, the following rules apply:
- No charges are applied immediately.
- At the end of the current billing cycle, the provided payment method will be charged the new plan's base rate and any usage charges for the previous billing cycle minus the prorated difference between each plan's base rate.